Secret Symbol’s on Québec TV

As I continue to read my copy of Dan Brown’s The Lost Symbol and as a follow up to my last post “The Real ‘Lost Symbol’”…I’ve come across something that I find very peculiar. If you or someone you know can shed some light on it, I’d appreciate your comment below.

LCN is a 24-hour French Language news channel (like CNN but for Québec) based in Montréal. I usually watch the channel before I start my day to catch up on some of the local and regional news. Karine Champagne and Jean-François Guérin are the hosts of the morning show LCN Matin, pictured below.

What I’ve noticed is that LCN as a usual part of it’s set design, uses a very ‘particular’ photograph. I noticed this before but since my visit to Washington D.C. over the summer and since my investigation into the secret symbology all over D.C. I’ve come to recognize this photograph..as the inside of the dome of the U.S. Capital building! What was the set desinger thinking using the symbol of the U.S. government as part of the set for their 24-hour news service?!

Have a look at the 2 shot below, behind (and around) Jean-François’ head, in the top right corner you can make out the detail:

LCN Matin with U.S. Capital dome in background

LCN Matin with U.S. Capital dome in background

This is also used for on-set contributors, see below:

U.S Capital dome again in background, right

U.S Capital dome again in background, right

News from the web segment

News from the web segment with dome in background

A close-up

A close-up

Compare these images to my photograph of the inside of the U.S. Capital building dome below. Do you think they know something that we don’t…or should?

If this indeed supposed to be soe sort of “Stargate”, or “dome of illumination”, why are they using it in this way?

IMG_0118

Looking straight up into the U.S. Capitol building dome

One Response to Secret Symbol’s on Québec TV

  1. David Tyler says:

    Well, I finally got a comment from one of the producers at LCN:

    “Si la personne regarde correctement elle verra les 5 continents. Il sont fait à partir de petits cubes.
    Pour le reste, ce ne sont que des graphiques créés par les infographistes”

    Essentially, they’re saying that the graphic artist who selected the picture for the background liked it. And all remain oblivious to the fact that it’s a picture of inside of the United States Capital Building rotunda dome in Washington D.C.!

    I’m remembering Jacques Villeneuve chiding Québecers for not seeing beyond the tips of their noses…and how appropriate it would work here…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

