Really Horrific Names

A blog for women asked its readers to share the worst names they’ve ever heard. These are all real…

• “There was a person in the San Antonio phone book in the early ‘80s named Weldon Rumproast.”

• “There was a man named Lord where I worked. It was really hard to send him emails.”

• “I used to work with twins called Girleen and Pearleen. GIRLEEN. AND PEARLEEN.”

• “I had a student named Nimrod.”

• “I work with two sisters whose names are Ivory and Sno. Their last name is White. Because of course it is.”

• “At the hospital birthing my son, a girl had just named her daughter Felony. Seriously.”

• “I know a mother who named her daughter Meconium … a baby’s first poo.”

• “I knew a guy named ‘Hi.’ Seriously, that was his given name. I never knew whether to say hi, hey, or hello when I saw him.”

• “I ran across a gentleman whose first name was ‘General.’”

• “I knew someone named Merry Christmas Smith.”

• “My roommate was in kindergarten with ‘Pajamas.’”

• “There’s a girl in my office named Sharmonica.”

• “Latrina. It’s Italian for ‘bathroom.’”

• “Most horrific: Awesome. They named their baby girl ‘Awesome.’”

• “I went to school with a Justice, Precious, Success, Fanny & a Cinderella. They’re all boys.”

• “My old janitor was named Richard Boob.”

• “I knew a Freakus Pelekus (it rhymes) when I was growing up. No joke.”

• “I taught swimming to a kid named ‘Carstairs.’”

• “My friend met a woman at the bus stop whose daughter’s name was Atrocity.”

• “My little brother went to school with a girl named Cholera.”

• “We have a family friend named Cash Register.”

Heard a good one? Share it below…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

