Ch-Ch-Changes

Plastic Surgery

Well, isn’t this interesting, apparently 59% of women and 54% of men would like to change at least one feature on their partner’s face. This survey done by the American Academy of Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery found that men were most likely to take suggestions about plastic surgery as an insult! Women were more likely than men to take suggestions as gestures of love and when the man offered to pay, women were twice as likely to go ahead with plastic surgery.

These are the features respondents would most like to change about their partner:

  • Hair (24% women, 17% men)
  • Wrinkles (9% women, 11% men)
  • Nose (11% women, 9% men)
  • Mouth (6% each)
  • Eyes (5% each)
  • Ears (4% each)

What would you change on your partner if you could? Or is the whole idea repugnant to you?

One Response to Ch-Ch-Changes

  1. spunkylady says:

    Well heck– I don’t have a partner —

    and I’m blind–So I don’t qualify to make a comment on this–

    but I just want to anyway– Laughing at me–since I think I see better than most sighted people–I wouldn’t change a thing on my mate!! He would be perfect just the way he is!! In my mind he’d look like Arnold Swartzenegger if that was what I wanted him to look like. LOL –

    Anyway–

    Have a Great Day!!

    ~SpunkyLady~

    http://spunkylady.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

