Orianthi Panagaris Rocks

2130849854_b99d711f2f_o1

First time I saw her I didn’t realize what I had seen. Now that I’ve seen “This is It” all I can say is “Wow!”

Orianthi Panagaris was one of 2 guitar players hired for Michael Jackson’s ill fated final concert series in London. And if you’ve seen AEG’s “This Is It” you know what I mean, this lady rocks!

She’s a 24 year old Australian who picked up the acoustic guitar at six, the electric guitar at 11, by 15 was writing and performing – and has been described by The New York Times as a Carlos Santana protégé. The pair met and jammed while Santana was touring Australia and the following quote from Santana appears on Panagaris’ MySpace page: “If I was going to pass the baton to somebody, she would be my first choice”.

Good news is she’s been signed to Geffen records to a deal all her own. While not the rock edge that I was so impressed with, it’s a great entrance onto the pop/rock stage.

Watch her video here

Then have a look at this live stage performance.

Oriantho Panagaris is someone to watch. I can’t wait to hear more from her!

Bookmark and Share

2 Responses to Orianthi Panagaris Rocks

  1. Fábio Aranha says:

    I love her!
    gata muito linda !
    quero casar com ela.

  2. ph says:

    ela é a ‘slash’ das musicistas! alem de ser mais bunita que muitas modelos ela é 1000 i love u orianthi 😀

Leave a Reply

